Columbia Business Times

2001 Corporate Place, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65202

Corporate Place is located off Vandiver Drive between the exits of Providence Road and Rangeline Street. Please note that if you are traveling to our office, we are not located off Corporate Lake!

Phone: 573-499-1830
Fax: 573-499-1831

Editorial

Erica Pefferman / Publisher

erica@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1014

Emma Bentley / Editor

emma@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1002

Megan Whitehead / Managing Editor

mwhitehead@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1002

Sales

Deb Valvo / Marketing Consultant

deb@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1005

Bonnie Hudson / Marketing Consultant

bonnie@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1015

Creative

Jordan Watts / Senior Designer

jordan@businesstimescompany.com

CBT Advisory Board

Each year, we ask a group of community members to serve as an informal advisory board to help generate story ideas and be our eyes and ears in the community.

Ajay Vinze/Trulaske School of Business
Bill Costello/Central Bank
Breck Dumas/Former CBT Editor
Cale Kliethermes/Kliethermes Homes
Denise Nelson/Accounting Plus
Jessica Macy/New Chapter Coaching
Kellie Ann Coats/DED: Women’s Council
Mike Grellner/Plaza Real Estate
Nikki McGruder/Diversity Awareness Partnership
Susan Hart/Chamber Chair
Teresa Snow/MU Health
Todd Hoien/Hawthorn Bank: Col Mkt Prez

Employment Opportunities

Interested in freelancing or interning with the Columbia Business Times? Please send a cover letter, resume, and work samples to Beth Bramstedt at beth@businesstimescompany.com.

Recent News

Four Places You Need to Check Out or Revisit

Columbia’s pretty rad. We’ve got things going on and, better yet, things to do and take part in. Since my last two CBT articles...

Treece Involved in Federal Probe, Alleges Opponent Chris Kelly

With less than a month until election day, the race for Columbia’s mayoral seat is heating up. After a rather contentious climate change forum...

A Call to Serve

This appeared in print as a part of the feature “Changing Faces” Jason North grew up idolizing his father, a volunteer firefighter. A Springfield...

Engineering At All Stages

This appeared in print as a part of the feature “Changing Faces” Niki Kriete was a self-proclaimed space nerd in high school. It’s what...

A Fair Financial Forecast

Pushing almost a decade of economic recovery, Americans are thinking the clock is ticking on this economic honeymoon phase. The Dow Jones took more...