Columbia Business Times

2001 Corporate Place, Suite 100
Columbia, MO 65202

Corporate Place is located off Vandiver Drive between the exits of Providence Road and Rangeline Street. Please note that if you are traveling to our office, we are not located off Corporate Lake!

Phone: 573-499-1830
Fax: 573-499-1831

Editorial

Erica Pefferman / Publisher

erica@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1014

Emma Bentley / Editor

emma@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1002

Megan Whitehead / Managing Editor

mwhitehead@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1002

Sales

Deb Valvo / Marketing Consultant

deb@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1005

Bonnie Hudson / Marketing Consultant

bonnie@businesstimescompany.com
ext: 1015

Creative

Jordan Watts / Senior Designer

jordan@businesstimescompany.com

CBT Advisory Board

Each year, we ask a group of community members to serve as an informal advisory board to help generate story ideas and be our eyes and ears in the community.

Ajay Vinze/Trulaske School of Business
Bill Costello/Central Bank
Breck Dumas/Former CBT Editor
Cale Kliethermes/Kliethermes Homes
Denise Nelson/Accounting Plus
Jessica Macy/New Chapter Coaching
Kellie Ann Coats/DED: Women’s Council
Mike Grellner/Plaza Real Estate
Nikki McGruder/Diversity Awareness Partnership
Susan Hart/Chamber Chair
Teresa Snow/MU Health
Todd Hoien/Hawthorn Bank: Col Mkt Prez

Employment Opportunities

Interested in freelancing or interning with the Columbia Business Times? Please send a cover letter, resume, and work samples to Beth Bramstedt at beth@businesstimescompany.com.

Recent News

The Birds Have Landed

Evaluating the conditions of using Bird scooters. Last week, Jonathan Sessions and I were walking through the streets of Ann Arbor, Michigan with a...

Art-filled Walls Improve Work Environment and Creativity

Bringing art from local artists into Columbia businesses. You know you are in Columbia when you notice artwork for sale on the walls of...

Chuck Bowman Receives ALTA Award

Chuck Bowman, Monarch Title, received a National Title Professional (NTP) designation from ALTA on August 1, 2018. Bowman joins more than 80 U.S. industry leaders with...

An Economical Resource for Church Leaders

When Dr. Rod Casey, director of the Theological Education Initiative (TEI), first came to Columbia, he quickly fell in love with the trail systems,...

Construction Underway for Bike Boulevard

Cyclists will soon have an easier way to reach the MKT trail from the Business Loop. You may have noticed construction on some of...